jump to navigation

A Monthly Post – October Edition November 1, 2012

Posted by coolmikeol in A Monthly Post Series.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Another busy month for me with school, personal projects, family stuff, new animes, and more going on that just makes my time so limited these days.

First off, this month is the start of the Fall 2012 Anime Season which has spawned a whole bunch of new animes that I’m watching, such as Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai!Jormungand: Perfect OrderSakurasou no Pet na KanojoHayate no Gotoku! Can’t Take My Eyes Off You, and Little Busters! to name a few. I’ve been keeping up with them as they air, so that takes up some of my time, time I use to wind down from the stresses of school and stuff. You can always see what animes I’m actively watching at My Anime List on MAL.net.

School is, as always, a time consumer that I thought wouldn’t take as much of my time this semester as previous semesters did. Long papers and group projects are the things this semester that has been annoying me a lot, especially the group projects. The problem is the cooperation between group members because each of us have our own things to do and sometimes it’s hard to coordinate and communicate with each other mainly with e-mail. I just hate doing group projects when I’m unsure about who is doing who and people blaming others for not doing their fair share of the work.

A lot of my out of school time used for my own personal projects such as my Basic Piano Melodies Series and Let’s Play videos. I’ve been getting back into doing piano videos, now focusing on single songs per video rather than a whole bunch of songs, and so far the feedback from fans are very positive. I’ve gained more views than I thought I would and I thank my viewers for that. For my Let’s Play videos, my group finished recording our Rayman Origins LP so now I’m in the process of uploading them every other day to stall until our next project which will start around mid November.

I hit a couple of milestones that should be mentioned. I reached 100 likes on my Facebook fan page and 300 subscribers on My YouTube Channel. I know it’s not much, but I’m a little person in terms of being recognized on the internet, so this little is a big things to me. I’m not a person who is just after viewers and followers, as I started all this with the intention of just sharing what I like to do and talk about to a broader audience. I’m very grateful to everyone who enjoys the content I put out there, and I hope that I reach more people who would enjoy my videos, photos, and blogging. Thank you all again and look forward to more in the future!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

