jump to navigation

Sora no Otoshimono June 22, 2010

Posted by coolmikeol in Anime, Manga.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I was looking for some anime to watch just to kill time waiting for more episodes from my other animes, and I found this. I didn’t really hear or know anything about this anime prior to watching, but I did recognize one of the endings to one of the episodes that was shown on DC.com of the flying pantsu.

Sakurai Tomoki enjoys his life of peace and quiet in the small town of Sorami, until one night while stargazing for his friends, comes a fallen angeloid named Ikaros. With no memories, she becomes bonded to Tomoki in a master/helper relationship, and his life of peace and quiet becomes a new adventure and experience for him.

Besides Tomoki and Ikaros, other characters include his childhood friend Mitsuki Sohara, a scientist of sorts and leader of “The New World” club upperclassman Sugata Eishiro, upperclassman class president Satsukitane Mikako who has a yakuza family and is a childhood friend to Sugata, and another angeloid named Nymph who was originally sent to Earth to retrieve Ikaros and bring her back to the “New World”.

The first few episodes were a bit annoying to watch due to Tomoki’s antics with his new angeloid. Ikaros possesses the ability to grant seemingly any wish through the use of several techno-magical cards, which Tomoki takes advantage of (in the beginning) to do whatever he wants. Once I got past all the annoying episodes the story and the character interactions made the anime more interesting. When Ikaros got back her memories and became more human, it made it nicer to see her more of a person than a robot which she seemed to be like at first. Nymph’s story is also sad because of how her master treats her, and I also find it nice when Tomoki is not being a complete idiot and helps them out despite his motto of a life of peace and quiet. I was debating on whether or not to watch the announced second season based on how the show went, and I believe that I will.

This short anime review has been brought to you by Coolmikeol…. If you noticed this anime review is a bit shorter than my normal anime reviews because this anime is not a main type anime (as I call it) that I watched. For animes I describe as sub type animes like this, to main type animes like Shakugan no Shana, Code Geass, etc., they will be short anime reviews, sometimes even doing a couple or two together if there is not much to say about it. Just wanted to define a bit of how I see this anime as “sub type”. (I don’t know how to describe it any better right now.)

Comments»

1. kashim40 - August 22, 2010

this is a very funny and cool anime 😀 I love this one.. and season is coming this fall 2010 😀


Leave a Reply

